Around Miami Things To Do Places To Go People To See Restaurants Movies log into calendar / register
Search by keyword or venue View Listings For A Day
    space Add Event


Adrienne Arsht Center for the Performing Arts


address  1300 Biscayne Blvd.
 Miami, FL  33132
phone (305) 949-6722
www.arshtcenter.org

Upcoming Events

Farmers Market

Farmers' Market, Food/Tasting, Live Music
Keep it fresh Mondays! With the expert guidance of The Market Company, the Adrienne Arsht Center Farmers Market features Florida-grown produce and prepared foods at 1300 Biscayne Blvd. in downtown Miami. Purchase fresh food from stands overflowing with local harvest – seasonal fruits, vegetables, meats, prepared food and beverages – while enjoying periodic workshops with food writers and chefs, live music and cooking demonstrations.
farmers market;downtown Miami;
Event Info: (305) 949-6722
Price: Free
Free
Event Website: www.arshtcenter.org/Visit/Farmers-Market/
Improve this listing

Share


Schedule
 • Mon 5/1/17 at 4pm-8:30pm 
 • Mon 5/8/17 at 4pm-8:30pm 
 • Mon 5/15/17 at 4pm-8:30pm 
 • Mon 5/22/17 at 4pm-8:30pm 
 • Mon 5/29/17 at 4pm-8:30pm 
 • Mon 6/5/17 at 4pm-8:30pm 
 • Mon 6/12/17 at 4pm-8:30pm 
 • Mon 6/19/17 at 4pm-8:30pm 
 • Mon 6/26/17 at 4pm-8:30pm 
 • Mon 7/3/17 at 4pm-8:30pm 
 • Mon 7/10/17 at 4pm-8:30pm 
 • Mon 7/17/17 at 4pm-8:30pm 
 • Mon 7/24/17 at 4pm-8:30pm 
 • Mon 7/31/17 at 4pm-8:30pm 
 • Mon 8/7/17 at 4pm-8:30pm 
 • Mon 8/14/17 at 4pm-8:30pm 
 • Mon 8/21/17 at 4pm-8:30pm 
 • Mon 8/28/17 at 4pm-8:30pm 
 • Mon 9/4/17 at 4pm-8:30pm 
 • Mon 9/11/17 at 4pm-8:30pm 
 • Mon 9/18/17 at 4pm-8:30pm 
 • Mon 9/25/17 at 4pm-8:30pm 
 • Mon 10/2/17 at 4pm-8:30pm 
 • Mon 10/9/17 at 4pm-8:30pm 
 • Mon 10/16/17 at 4pm-8:30pm 
 • Mon 10/23/17 at 4pm-8:30pm 
 • Mon 10/30/17 at 4pm-8:30pm 
 • Mon 11/6/17 at 4pm-8:30pm 
 • Mon 11/13/17 at 4pm-8:30pm 
 • Mon 11/20/17 at 4pm-8:30pm 
 • Mon 11/27/17 at 4pm-8:30pm 
 • Mon 12/4/17 at 4pm-8:30pm 
 • Mon 12/11/17 at 4pm-8:30pm 
 • Mon 12/18/17 at 4pm-8:30pm 
 • Mon 12/25/17 at 4pm-8:30pm 
 • Mon 1/1/18 at 4pm-8:30pm 

House Theatre of Chicago's Death and Harry Houdini

Play, Magic
Filled with stunning magic, poignant dialogue and original music, Death & Harry Houdini presents the story of history's most famous magician and his life-long war against Death.
Event Info: (305) 949-6722
Information: (305) 949-6722
Price: $50
Improve this listing

Share


Schedule
 • Sat 4/29/17 at 3pm and 7:30pm 
 • Sun 4/30/17 at 4pm 
 • Wed 5/3/17 - Sat 5/6/17 at 7:30pm 
 • Sun 5/7/17 at 4pm 
 • Wed 5/10/17 - Sat 5/13/17 at 7:30pm 
 • Sun 5/14/17 at 4pm 
 • Wed 5/17/17 - Sat 5/20/17 at 7:30pm 
 • Sun 5/21/17 at 4pm 

A Masked Ball with Florida Grand Opera

Opera, Classical
Gustavo, the young and popular king, is planning a masked ball. His secretary and close friend Count Anckarström has become aware of conspirators who want Gustavo dead. Unbeknownst to Anckarström, the king is in love with his wife Amelia. When Gustavo eavesdrops on Amelia and hears her confess that she loves him, a chain of events is unleashed that leads inexorably toward tragedy. MIAMI Adrienne Arsht Center for the Performing Arts of Miami-Dade County / Ziff Ballet Opera House Apr 29, 2017, at 7:00pm – Opening Night Apr 30, 2017, matinee at 2:00pm May 2, 5, & 6, 2017, at 8:00pm
opera;arts;performing arts;music;classical music;verdi;a masked ball
Event Info: (800) 741-1010
Price: Various
Event Website: tickets.fgo.org/subscriptions/index.aspx
Improve this listing

Share


Schedule
 • Sat 4/29/17 - Sat 5/6/17 at 2pm and 8pm 

Rodgers & Hammerstein’s The King & I

Musical
One of Rodgers & Hammerstein’s finest works, "The King and I," boasts a score which features such beloved classics as “Getting To Know You,” “I Whistle a Happy Tune,” “Hello Young Lovers,” “Shall We Dance” and “Something Wonderful.” Set in 1860’s Bangkok, the musical tells the story of the unconventional and tempestuous relationship that develops between the King of Siam and Anna Leonowens, a British schoolteacher whom the modernist King, in an imperialistic world, brings to Siam to teach his many wives and children.
Event Info: (305) 949-6722
Information: (305) 949-6722
Improve this listing

Share


Schedule
 • Tue 5/9/17 - Fri 5/12/17 at 8pm 
 • Sat 5/13/17 at 2pm and 8pm 
 • Sun 5/14/17 at 1pm and 7pm 

Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone™ in Concert

Special Event, Orchestra, Soundtrack
The Harry Potter™ film series is one of those once-in-a-lifetime cultural phenomena that continues to delight millions of fans around the world. This concert will feature an orchestra performing John Williams’ unforgettable score from Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone™ while audiences will relive the magic of the film in high-definition on a giant screen.
Harry Potter;Orchestra;Soundtrack;Live Music
Event Info: (305) 949-6722
Ages: All ages
Price: $39-$105
Event Website: www.arshtcenter.org/Tickets/Calendar/2016-2017-Season/Arsht-Center-Presents/Harry-Potter/
Improve this listing

Share


Schedule
 • Sat 6/10/17 at 2pm and 8pm 

The Gipsy Kings

Latin/Salsa, Jam Band
Melding deep-heated flamenco, rumba, salsa and pop to the tune of 20 million albums sold, the Grammy Award-winning hit-makers behind 'Bamboléo' celebrate in their very own, blistering tradition – taking audiences back to the south of France with flamenco guitars and booming Spanish vocals.
live music;flamenco;rumba;salsa;pop
Event Info: (305) 949-6722
Price: $35-$105
Event Website: www.arshtcenter.org/Tickets/Calendar/2016-2017-Season/Live-at-Knight/The-Gipsy-Kings/
Improve this listing

Share


Schedule
 • Wed 6/14/17 at 8pm 

Diana Ross

Disco, Jazz, R&B/Soul, Pop
GRAMMY Lifetime Achievement Award-winner, Rock & Roll Hall of Famer, and lead singer for The Supremes, Diana Ross’ famed and remarkable career includes hit singles such as “Endless Love,” “I’m Coming Out,” “Ain’t No Mountain High Enough,” and “Stop! In the Name of Love.” She is one of the most iconic female singers of all time and was named “Female Entertainer of the Century” by Billboard magazine.
Diana Ross;Grammy Award Winner;Endless Love;The Supremes;R&B;soul;pop;disco;jazz
Event Info: (305) 949-6722
Ages: All ages
Price: $51-$131
Event Website: www.arshtcenter.org/Tickets/Calendar/2016-2017-Season/Diana-Ross/Diana-Ross/
Improve this listing

Share


Schedule
 • Sun 6/25/17 at 7:30pm 

Slava's Snowshow

Circus, Children, For the Family, Tour
A cross between Cirque du Soleil and Blue Man Group, this entertainment phenomenon takes audiences on an alluring 90-minute journey that is “pure magic…an evening of enchantment and fun!” (The Express) The breathtaking show, created by Slava, the original Cirque du Soleil’s clown genius, is an awesome theatrical experience and a profoundly moving spectacle full of wondrously vibrant images, delightful comedy, enchanting music, and snow — lots and lots of snow.
snowshow;entertainment;music;enchanting;clowns;cirque du soleil
Event Info: (305) 949-6722
Ages: Ages 8+
Price: $30-$75
Event Website: www.arshtcenter.org/Tickets/Calendar/2016-2017-Season/Summer-Shows/Slavas-Snowshow/
Improve this listing

Share


Schedule
 • Wed 7/12/17 at 8pm 
 • Thu 7/13/17 at 8pm 
 • Fri 7/14/17 at 8pm 
 • Sat 7/15/17 at 8pm 
 • Sun 7/16/17 at 8pm 
 • Wed 7/19/17 at 8pm 
 • Thu 7/20/17 at 8pm 
 • Fri 7/21/17 at 8pm 
 • Sat 7/22/17 at 8pm 
 • Sun 7/23/17 at 8pm 
 • Wed 7/26/17 at 8pm 
 • Thu 7/27/17 at 8pm 
 • Fri 7/28/17 at 8pm 
 • Sat 7/29/17 at 8pm 
 • Sun 7/30/17 at 8pm 
 • Wed 8/2/17 at 8pm 
 • Thu 8/3/17 at 8pm 
 • Fri 8/4/17 at 8pm 
 • Sat 8/5/17 at 8pm 
 • Sun 8/6/17 at 8pm 

Slava's Snowshow

Circus, Children, For the Family, Music
A cross between Cirque du Soleil and Blue Man Group, this entertainment phenomenon takes audiences on an alluring 90-minute journey that is “pure magic…an evening of enchantment and fun!” (The Express) The breathtaking show, created by Slava, the original Cirque du Soleil’s clown genius, is an awesome theatrical experience and a profoundly moving spectacle full of wondrously vibrant images, delightful comedy, enchanting music, and snow — lots and lots of snow.
snowshow;entertainment;music;enchanting;clowns;cirque du soleil
Event Info: (305) 949-6722
Ages: Ages 8+
Price: $30-$75
Event Website: www.arshtcenter.org/Tickets/Calendar/2016-2017-Season/Summer-Shows/Slavas-Snowshow/
Improve this listing

Share


Schedule
 • Sat 7/15/17 at 2pm and 8pm 
 • Sun 7/16/17 at 2pm and 8pm 
 • Sat 7/22/17 at 2pm and 8pm 
 • Sun 7/23/17 at 2pm and 8pm 
 • Sat 7/29/17 at 2pm and 8pm 
 • Sun 7/30/17 at 2pm and 8pm 
 • Sat 8/5/17 at 2pm and 8pm 
 • Sun 8/6/17 at 2pm and 8pm