Around Miami Things To Do Places To Go People To See Restaurants Movies log into calendar / register
Search by keyword or venue View Listings For A Day
    space Add Event


Nova Southeastern University – Alvin Sherman Library


address  3100 Ray Ferrero Jr. Blvd.
 Fort Lauderdale, FL  33314
phone (954) 262-4627
www.nova.edu/library/main/

The Charles P. Ferro Foundation Presents: Live at the Alvin Sherman Library

The Charles P. Ferro Foundation Presents: Live at the Alvin Sherman Library

Children's Arts/Crafts, Children, Children's Theatre, Family/Child
Nova Southeastern University will host Live at the Alvin Sherman Library, an interactive fine arts series for youth, from October 15 to July 22. Children aged 6 and up can explore the excitement of literature through music, puppetry, theatre, drama, and dance in a series of monthly programs. Programs include: • Storyteller & Puppeteer Mariposa Martinez, October 15 from 2-3 p.m. • “Insects” dance performance, November 19 from 2-2:45 p.m. • Winter crafts & musical theatre, December 10 from 2-3 p.m. • Goldilocks and the Three Bears, January 21 from 2-2:45 p.m. • Magical Masks, Mimi and Music of Japan, January 21 from 2-2:45 p.m. • Anansi and the Tree of Life, March 18 from 2-3 p.m. • Dancing Verbs, Adverbs & Similes, April 29 from 2-3 p.m. • Three Billy Goats Gruff Puppetry Workshop, May 13 from 2-3 p.m. • The Emperor’s New Clothes, June 17 from 2-3 p.m. • Rumpelstiltskin, June 24 from 2-3 p.m. • Cinderella, A Fractured Fairy Tale, July 15 from 2-3 p.m. • Casey at the Bat, July 22 from 2-3 p.m. All programs are free and open to the public. For more information, contact the library at 954-262-5477 or email librooms@nova.edu.
children;literature;events;children's programs;fine arts;youth;music;puppetry;theatre;drama
Event Info: (954) 262-5477
Ages: 6 and up
Price: Free
Free
Improve this listing

Share


Schedule
 • Sat 4/1/17 at 2pm-3pm 
 • Sat 4/8/17 at 2pm-3pm 
 • Sat 4/15/17 at 2pm-3pm 
 • Sat 4/22/17 at 2pm-3pm 
 • Sat 4/29/17 at 2pm-3pm 
 • Sat 5/6/17 at 2pm-3pm 
 • Sat 5/13/17 at 2pm-3pm 
 • Sat 5/20/17 at 2pm-3pm 
 • Sat 5/27/17 at 2pm-3pm 
 • Sat 6/3/17 at 2pm-3pm 
 • Sat 6/10/17 at 2pm-3pm 
 • Sat 6/17/17 at 2pm-3pm 
 • Sat 6/24/17 at 2pm-3pm 
 • Sat 7/1/17 at 2pm-3pm 
 • Sat 7/8/17 at 2pm-3pm 
 • Sat 7/15/17 at 2pm-3pm 
 • Sat 7/22/17 at 2pm-3pm