Around Miami Things To Do Places To Go People To See Restaurants Movies log into calendar / register
Search by keyword or venue View Listings For A Day
    space Add Event

Live Theater Events
 
Sort by: Event Venue Date
    
Theater: Comedy, Musical
It Shoulda Been You
The bride is Jewish. The groom is Catholic. Her mother is a force of nature; his mother is a tempest in a cocktail shaker. And when the bride’s ex-boyfriend shows up, the perfect wedding starts to unravel faster than one can whistle, “Here Comes the Bride....
Actors' Playhouse at the Miracle Theatre
Coral Gables, FL

Wed 5/24/17 at 2pm and 8pm
Thu 5/25/17 - Sat 5/27/17 at 8pm
Sun 5/28/17 at 3pm
Wed 5/31/17 - Sat 6/3/17 at 8pm
Sun 6/4/17 at 3pm
Theater: Play
C’est Rouge! Dinner Show at Faena Theater
Fridays 8:00pm / Saturdays 7:00pm Epicure meets entertainment at Faena Theater with the C’est Rouge! Dinner Show Fridays and Saturday evenings. Served in our grand opulent theater, guests are invited to enjoy a decadent prix-fixe three-course dinner wi...
Faena Theater
Miami Beach, FL

Fri 5/26/17 at 8pm
Sat 5/27/17 at 8pm
Fri 6/2/17 at 8pm
Sat 6/3/17 at 8pm
Fri 6/9/17 at 8pm
Theater: Comedy, Comedy/Drama
The Legend of Georgia at GableStage
by Matthew Lopez May 27 – June 25, 2017 June 4 at 7pm: ASL Interpreted Performance How can an Elvis impersonator become a winning drag queen in the Florida Panhandle? With an empty bank account and pregnant wife, Casey’s going to have to answer that que...
GableStage at the Biltmore
Coral Gables, FL

Sat 5/27/17 at 8pm-9:30pm
Sun 5/28/17 at 2pm-3:30pm
Thu 6/1/17 at 8pm-9:30pm
Fri 6/2/17 at 8pm-9:30pm
Sat 6/3/17 at 8pm-9:30pm
Theater: Musical
Spring Awakening
The winner of eight Tony Awards, including Best Musical, is coming to the Area Stage Company stage. Spring Awakening explores the journey from adolescence to adulthood with a poignancy and passion that is illuminating and unforgettable. The landmark musica...
Area Stage Company
Coral Gables, FL

Fri 6/2/17 at 7:30pm
Sat 6/3/17 at 7:30pm
Sun 6/4/17 at 5pm
Fri 6/9/17 at 7:30pm
Sat 6/10/17 at 7:30pm
Theater: Experimental/Perf. Art, Puppet Theater, Interactive
Offsite Performance: Nearing
Girls' Club presents Offsite Performance: Nearing, an elaborate, multi-media performance from the Fort Lauderdale-based artist Jen Clay on Saturday, June 3, 2017, 6-9pm, at ArtServe, 1350 E Sunrise Blvd, in Fort Lauderdale. The first performance will be...
ArtServe
Fort Lauderdale, FL

Sat 6/3/17 at 6pm-9pm
Theater: Mystery/Thriller
The Murder Mystery Company in Miami
The Experts in Mystery Entertainment are now performing live, interactive murder mystery dinner shows in Miami and surrounding areas throughout Southern Florida. Join us for a night of intrigue, deception, and delicious food in this comedic thriller.
Rosa Mexicano
Miami, FL

Sun 6/11/17 at 5pm-7pm
Theater: Children's Theatre
Miami Theater Center Summer Camps
Act. Sing. Dance. Express yourself! Miami Theater’s summer-camp is an artistic adventure led by MTC’s expertly trained, talented company members. The summer sessions will open the eyes, hearts and minds of the students to the transformational power of the...
Miami Theater Center
Miami Shores, FL

Mon 6/12/17 - Fri 6/30/17
Theater: Children's Theatre, Musical
Seussical, Jr.
Horton the Elephant, the Cat in the Hat, and all of your favorite Dr. Seuss characters spring to life onstage in Seussical, Jr., a fantastical musical extravaganza from Tony-winners Lynn Ahrens and Stephen Flaherty. Transporting audiences from the Jungle o...
Area Stage Company
Coral Gables, FL

Mon 6/12/17
Tue 6/13/17
Wed 6/14/17
Thu 6/15/17
Fri 6/16/17
Theater: Musical, Children's Theatre
Summer Programs: Broadway Bites
Summer is the time to inspire students to exciting new levels of excellence in performance, theater, and dance! Our summer sessions are designed for students with a passion and interest for theater. The Area Stage Company, committed to its excellence in pe...
Area Stage Company
Coral Gables, FL

Mon 6/12/17 - Fri 6/16/17 at 9am-2pm
Mon 6/19/17 - Fri 6/23/17 at 9am-2pm
Mon 6/26/17 - Fri 6/30/17 at 9am-2pm
Mon 7/3/17 - Fri 7/7/17 at 9am-2pm
Mon 7/10/17 - Fri 7/14/17 at 9am-2pm
Theater: Musical
Summer Programs: Seussical Jr.
Horton the Elephant, the Cat in the Hat, and all of your favorite Dr. Seuss characters spring to life onstage in Seussical, Jr., a fantastical musical extravaganza from Tony- winners Lynn Ahrens and Stephen Flaherty. Transporting audiences from the Jungle ...
Area Stage Company
Coral Gables, FL

Mon 6/12/17 at 9am-2pm
Tue 6/13/17 at 9am-2pm
Wed 6/14/17 at 9am-2pm
Thu 6/15/17 at 9am-2pm
Fri 6/16/17 at 9am-2pm
Theater: Experimental/Perf. Art
COLOURS
C O L O U R S - a nonsense by Natasha Tsakos Embark in a Fool's Odyssey! Conceptual director and performer Natasha Tsakos presents her nonsense, C O L O U R S, for the first time ever to a live audience and delivers a raw and wacky play in a box fox rox...
Sandbox at the Miami Theater Center
Miami, FL

Fri 6/16/17 - Sat 6/17/17 at 8pm-9:30pm
Theater: Reggae
Third World: Caribbean American Heritage Celebration
Don’t miss this fabulous celebration of Caribbean-American arts and culture starring ‘Reggae Ambassadors’ Third World, one of the most-respected and influential Reggae bands of all time, and one of Jamaica’s most consistently popular crossover acts. Mixing...
Miramar Cultural Center
Miramar, FL

Fri 6/16/17 at 8pm-10pm
Theater: Improv Comedy, Comedy
Society Circus Players Improv Show
The Society Circus Players are an improv group based in South Florida. Every third Saturday at Just the Funny Theater, SCP performs a completely improvised show; no scripts, no writers, nothing is pre-planned, or pre-written. Every show is fun, hilario...
Just The Funny Theater
Miami, FL

Sat 6/17/17 at 6:45pm-8:30pm
Sat 7/15/17 at 6:45pm-8:30pm
Theater: Comedy/Drama, Comedy, Drama
Firemen Are Rarely Necessary
Firemen Are Rarely Necessary, a world-premiere play by Theo Reyna. A dark comedy about some light censorship. In 2011, Florida's Governor banned the use of the phrases "climate change" and "global warming" by the Florida Department of Environmental Protec...
Sandbox at the Miami Theater Center
Miami, FL

Thu 6/29/17
Fri 6/30/17
Sat 7/1/17
Sun 7/2/17
Thu 7/6/17
Theater: Children's Theatre, Musical
Dorothy Meets Alice
Two of literature's most unforgettable young ladies get mixed up together in a magical meeting that produces hilarious results! This fun-filled romp follows Alice and Dorothy and all of your Ozian and Wonderland favorites as they try to unscramble their st...
Actors' Playhouse at the Miracle Theatre
Coral Gables, FL

Sat 7/1/17 at 2pm-3:30pm
Sat 7/8/17 at 2pm-3:30pm
Sat 7/15/17 at 2pm-3:30pm
Sat 7/22/17 at 2pm-3:30pm
Sat 7/29/17 at 2pm-3:30pm
Theater: Musical
Summer Programs: Into the Woods, Jr.
Be careful what you wish for, as Stephen Sondheim’s and James Lapine’s cockeyed fairytale comes to life in this adaptation of their groundbreaking, Tony Award-winning musical. Into the Woods, Jr. features all of your favorite characters - Cinderella, Littl...
Area Stage Company
Coral Gables, FL

Mon 7/3/17
Tue 7/4/17
Wed 7/5/17
Thu 7/6/17
Fri 7/7/17
Theater: Play
Finding Mona Lisa
This historical, funny and intriguing new piece presents highlights throughout the painting’s infamous past, including her vandalism, her theft, her journey to America (a request of then First Lady Jackie Kennedy) and the various places she spent her stori...
Actors' Playhouse at the Miracle Theatre
Coral Gables, FL

Wed 7/12/17 - Thu 7/13/17 at 8pm
Sat 7/15/17 at 8pm
Sun 7/16/17 at 3pm
Wed 7/19/17 at 2pm and 8pm
Thu 7/20/17 - Sat 7/22/17 at 8pm
Theater: Variety Show, Musical, Drama
Cirque Du Soleil Presents OVO in Sunrise
South Floridians have never seen insects like this before! The artistry of OVO will feature all the fan-favorite thrills, with a special, stunning performance in which a group of scarabs soar high above the stage, from both edges to the middle landing on a...
BB&T Center (formerly BankAtlantic Center)
Sunrise, FL

Thu 7/13/17 - Sun 7/23/17
Theater: Musical, Play
In The Heights
In the Heights made a splash on Broadway, scoring the 2008 Tony Award for Best Musical and winning over audiences with its fresh-faced charm and vibrant music. With incredible hip-hop dancing, a contemporary Latin-flavored score and a story from Lin-Manuel...
Pembroke Pines Theatre of the Performing Arts
Pembroke Pines, FL

Fri 7/14/17 at 8pm-11pm
Sat 7/15/17 at 8pm-11pm
Sun 7/16/17 at 8pm-11pm
Fri 7/21/17 at 8pm-11pm
Sat 7/22/17 at 8pm-11pm
Theater: Children's Theatre, Drama, Musical
Miami Theater Center Summer Camp
Act. Sing. Dance. Express yourself! Miami Theater’s summer-camp is an artistic adventure led by MTC’s expertly trained, talented company members. The summer sessions will open the eyes, hearts and minds of the students to the transformational power of the...
Miami Theater Center
Miami Shores, FL

Mon 7/17/17 - Fri 8/4/17 at 9am-4pm
    

Where To Do It!
Filter by City or Town: